#### Nominations List As Of October 2021

#### **EOORC** Executive

- (L) Lay member; (OM) Ordered Ministry
  - 1. Past-President Bronwen Harman (L) (2022)
  - 2. President Rev. Takouhi Demirdjian-Petro (OM) (2022)
  - 3. President-Elect Susan Hutton (DLM U) (2024)
  - 4. Indigenous Community Rev. Teresa Burnett-Cole (OM) (2022)

#### Members at large:

- 5. Jim Allen (L) (2022)
- 6. Linda Stronski (L) (2022)
- 7. Rev. John Noordhof (OM) (2022)
- 8. Cathy Ryan (L) (2022)
- 9. Carolyn Ruda (L) (2022)
- 10. Rev. Ryan Kim (OM) (2022)
- 11. Rev. Lynne Gardiner (OM) (2023)
- 12. Rev. Cindy Casey (OM) (2024)
- 13. Liz Church (Lay) Executive (2024)

*Full member*: Rev. Rosemary Lambie (Regional Executive Minister)

Corresponding Members: Joel Miller (Assistant to REM and Secretary of Region), Anita Jansman (Communications and Administrative Assistant), Dana Ducette (Youth), Jane Dawson (Clusters and Networks), Rev. Whit Strong (Pastoral Relations), Karen Valley (Office of Vocation), Rev. Brian Cornelius (Treasurer) and Larry Richardson (Archivist).

### **Leadership Teams**

- 1. *Church Extension*: <u>Directors:</u> Bert Cosman, Graham Campbell, David Debenham, Alan Gale, Daniel King, Charles Knight, Mike Nyenhuis, Don Reynolds; Members: Catherine Grant, Judy Harms-Potter, Linda Suddaby, Ted Brett; EOORC Appointments: Brian Cornelius (Resource: Rosemary Lambie)
- 2. *Communications*: JoAnne Fletcher, Lois Leroux, Lynne Gardiner and David Patterson (Resource: Anita Jansman)
- 3. *Finance*: Brian Cornelius (Treasurer), Bruce Jackson, Joe Smarkala, Evered (Ev) Zytveld, Rev. Cindy Casey, and Rev. Jessica Hetherington (Resource: Rev. Rosemary Lambie) 2 *Vacancies*
- 4. *Licensed Lay worship Leaders (LLWL)*: Georgina Fitzgerald, Rev. Eric Lukacs, Sharon MacDonald, Cathy Ryan, Norma Wrightly, Rev. Elaine Beattie, Lynda

- Blanchard and Terrie Chedore (DM) (Resource: Rev. Whit Strong)
- 5. *Nominations*: Sue Hutton, DLM (Chair), Susan DeHaan, Karen McLean, Bronwen Harman and Rev. Takouhi Demirdjian-Petro as President (Resource: Rev. Rosemary Lambie, Joel Miller) 2 vacancies
- 6. *Pastoral Relations*: Ina Bromley, Wayne Harris (Chair), Charlotte Hoy, Sharon MacDonald, Erin McIntyre, Linda Suddaby, Jim Allen, Patsy Henry and Karen McLean (recording secretary) (Resource: Whit Strong)
- 7. *Property*: Don Reynolds (Chair) Ted Brett, Judy Harms-Potter, Linda Suddaby (Resource: Rev. Rosemary Lambie)
- 8. *Scrivens-Baillie*: Michael Harris (Chair) Ryan Babcock, Ken Browness, Malcolm Collins, Rev. Brian Cornelius, James Murray, Larry Richardson, and Ev Zytveld (Resource: Rev. Rosemary Lambie)
- 9. Vision & Transformation: Rev. Cindy Casey (Chair), Jim Allen, Charles Barrett, , JoAnne Fletcher, Bronwen Harman, Phyllis MacRae, Janice Peron, Deb Poirier DLM, Bob Williams and Patsy Henry (Resource: ) 2 Vacancies
- 10. *YAYA*: Rev. David Sherwin (Chair), Rev. Steve Clifton, Heather McLurg-Murphy, Cathy Ryan, Hazel Ward-Moreau, Janet Nield DM, Margaret Eddy, Kevin Moratz, and Tina Cote (Resource: Dana Ducette)
- 11. Social Justice Network of Ontario Regional Councils: Charles Barrett (Chair) (Resource: )

- 12. *Stewardship*: Carolyn Ruda, Charlotte Hoy, Ray Lebeau, Nancy Hazen, Paul Sales and Carolle Dallas-Arbuckle (Resource Roger Janes)
- 13. Representative to The Ottawa School of Theology and Spirituality: Rev. Richard Hollingsworth
- 14. *Affirming Leadership Team:* Linda Stronski, Cathy Ryan, Bronwen Harman, Kim Baird and Rev. Richard Hollingsworth
- 15. Representatives to Multi-Faith Housing: Sue Smarkala and Rev. Dianne Cardin
- 16. Spiritual Care Hospital Ministry Leadership
  Team: Sandra Copeland (Chair) Rev. Brian Copeland, Jane
  Burgess, Margaret Joyce, Doug Robinson, and Nancy
  Hazen

### Commissioners to the 44<sup>th</sup> General Council

## Lay 44<sup>th</sup> General Council Commissioners

- 1. Oakley Hart (Under 30)
- 2. Youth Pilgrim
- 3. Nicole Beaudry
- 4. David Patterson
- 5. Paul Sales
- 6. Hazel Ward-Moreau
- 7. Vacancy

# Ordered 44<sup>th</sup> General Council Commissioners

- Rev. Takouhi
   Demirdjian-Petro
   (President, Presiding Officer)
- 2. Susan Hutton (DLM U) (President-Elect)
- 3. Rev. Demanya Kofi Akoussah
- 4. Rev. Erin Burns
- 5. Rev. Lynne Gardiner
- 6. Rev. Ed Gratton
- 7. Rev. Mary Royal-Duczek
- I. that the following person serve as Lay alternate: Judy Harms-Potter;
- II. and that the following person serve as Ministry Personnel alternate: Rev. Don Anderson.

Nominations is currently searching for 1 Lay General Council commissioner delegate,

And both Ordered and Lay General Council commissioner alternates