Nominations List (as of May 11, 2023)

EOORC Executive

(L) – Lay member; (MP) Ministry Personnel

- 1. President Susan Hutton (MP) (2024)
- 2. Past-President Bronwen Harman (L) (2024)
- 3. President-Elect Susan DeHaan (MP) (2024)
- 4. Indigenous Community Rev. Teresa Burnett-Cole (MP) (2024)

Members at large:

- 5. Jim Allen (L) (2025)
- 6. Cathy Ryan (L) (2024)
- 7. Rev. Ryan Kim (MP) (2025)
- 8. Erin McIntyre (MP) (2026)
- 9. Rev. Cindy Casey (MP) (2024)
- 10. Liz Church (L) (2024)
- 11. Nancy Hazen (L) (2025)
- 12. Linda Suddaby (L) (2024)
- 13. Member at Large (L or MP) (2026)

Full member: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly (Regional Council Executive Minister)

Corresponding Members: Joel Miller (Assistant to RCEM and Secretary of Region), Anita Jansman (Communications and Administrative Assistant), Dana Ducette (Youth), Rev. Dr. Peter Bartlett (Visioning, Clusters & Networks), Rev. Whit Strong (Pastoral Relations), Rev. Caroline Penhale (Office of Vocation), Rev. Lillian Roberts (Office of Vocation), Rev. Brian Cornelius (Treasurer), Nikki Nel (Camp Awesome Director) and Larry Richardson (Archivist).

Leadership Teams

- 1. *Nominations*: Bronwen Harman (Chair), Susan DeHaan, Karen McLean, Takouhi Demirdjian-Petro, and Sue Hutton as President (Resource: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly, Joel Miller) 3 vacancies (diversity in the Regions is missing)
- Pastoral Relations: Wayne Harris (Chair), Ina Bromley, Charlotte Hoy, Sharon MacDonald, Jim Allen, Patsy Henry, Linda Suddaby and Karen McLean (recording secretary) (Resource: Whit Strong) 2-4 vacancies – all MP
- 3. *Future Through Property Leadership Team* Phyllis MacRae (Chair), Ted Brett, Jim Allen (Resource: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly) 2-4 vacancies
- 4. *General Meetings/Educational Event Planning Leadership Team:* Barbara Reynolds (Chair), Sue Hutton, DLM, (President), Susan DeHaan (President-Elect), Browen Harman (Past-President), Pat Mayberry, Gary Mackay, David Patterson, Karen McLean 6-8 vacancies (diversity to include youth leadership)

- Church Extension: <u>Directors:</u> Bert Cosman, David Debenham, Alan Gale, Charles Knight, Mike Nyenhuis, Don Reynolds; <u>Members:</u> Catherine Grant, Judy Harms-Potter, Linda Suddaby, Ted Brett; <u>EOORC Appointments</u>: Brian Cornelius (Resource: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly)
- 6. *Communications*: Lois Leroux, Lynne Gardiner, Rev. Takouhi Demirdjian-Petro and David Patterson (Resource: Anita Jansman)
- 7. *Finance*: Brian Cornelius (Treasurer), Bruce Jackson, Joe Smarkala, Evered (Ev) Zytveld, Rev. Cindy Casey, Christine Kilburn, James Murray (Resource: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly)
- 8. *Licensed Lay worship Leaders (LLWL)*: Rev. Georgina Fitzgerald, Sharon MacDonald, Cathy Ryan, Norma Wrightly, Julee Pauling, Sharon Sanderson, Rev. Dr. Teresa Burnett-Cole and Terrie Chedore, Diaconal Minister, (Resource: Rev. Whit Strong)
- 9. *Scrivens-Baillie*: Michael Harris, Ryan Babcock, Ken Browness, Malcolm Collins, Rev. Brian Cornelius, James Murray, Larry Richardson, and Ev Zytveld (Resource: Rev. Éric Hébert-Daly)
- 10. Vision & Transformation: Rev. Cindy Casey (Chair), Charles Barrett, Phyllis MacRae, Janice Peron, Deb Poirier, Patsy Henry, Christine Cross-Barkley, Rev. Melany Cassidy-Wise, and Rev. Sheryl McLeod (Staff Resource: Rev. Dr. Peter Bartlett)
- 11. YAYA: Rev. David Sherwin (Chair), Rev. Steve Clifton, Rev. Heather McLurg-Murphy, Cathy Ryan, Hazel Ward-Moreau, Janet Nield (DM), Margaret Eddy, Rev. Kevin Moratz, and Rev. Tiina Cote (Resource: Dana Ducette)
- 12. Social Justice Network of Ontario Regional Councils: Charles Barrett (Chair) (Resource: Rev. Peter Bartlett)
- 13. *Stewardship*: Carolyn Ruda, Charlotte Hoy, Ray Lebeau, Nancy Hazen, Paul Sales and Carolle Dallas-Arbuckle and David Charles (Resource: Rev. Roger Janes)
- 14. Representative to The Ottawa School of Theology and Spirituality: Paul Whynacht
- 15. *Affirming Leadership Team:* Linda Stronski, Cathy Ryan, Bronwen Harman, Kim Baird and Roxanne Akhtar (Resource: Peter Bartlett)
- 16. Representatives to Multi-Faith Housing: Sue Smarkala and Rev. Dianne Cardin
- 17. Spiritual Care Hospital Ministry Leadership Team: Sandra Copeland (Chair) Rev. Brian Copeland, Jane Burgess, Margaret Joyce, Doug Robinson, and Nancy Hazen.

44th General Council Commissioners

Lay 44th General Council Commissioners

- 1. Oakley Hart (Under 30)
- 2. Nicole Beaudry
- 3. Liz Church
- 4. David Patterson
- 5. Hazel Ward-Moreau
- 6. Dave Charles

Ordered 44th General Council Commissioners

Rev. Takouhi Demirdjian-Petro (Past President)

- 7. Susan Hutton (DLM)
- (President)
- 8. Rev. Demanya Kofi Akoussah
- 9. Rev. Ed Gratton
- 10. Rev. Mary Royal-Duczek
- 11. Rev. Don Anderson
- 12. Rev. Erin McIntyre