37 Franklin St, Carleton Place, ON K7C 1R6


Three Courts: a new governance model for The United Church of Canada

As of January 1, 2019, The United Church of Canada adopted a three-council structure, consisting of communities of faith, regional councils and a denominational council.  Eastern Ontario Outaouais Regional Council is one of 16 new regional councils in The United Church of Canada, replacing former conferences and presbyteries.

EOORC Executive and Leadership Teams

Please click for the Executive and Leadership Teams as of October 2020

Licensed Lay Worship Leaders

Licensed Lay Worship Leaders are members of the laity who feel a call to preaching and worship leadership. A Lay Licensed Worship Leader provides occasional worship leadership and preaching within the bounds of the Eastern Ontario Outaouais Regional Council when the regular called or appointed minister is unable to do so in a pastoral charge. LLWL Handbook